High Tide

The beach.  I find myself lucky enough to live within an hours drive to three different beaches.  Each diverse and wonderful in their own ways.  Taking a stroll along the water’s edge is one of my favourite pass-times.  Although I have to admit that I haven’t spent enough time doing this recently, sometimes the busyness of life just gets in the way.  In this physical absence, I often find myself on Pinterest admiring beach inspired decor, craft projects and houses with ocean views.

Today’s cold, wet and dreary weather has influenced me to create a card with a beach/ocean theme using the High Tide stamp set.  This set comprises of 16 stamps enabling you to create numerous beach inspired projects.

Dimensions:
Card base:   29.5cm x 10.5cm (11⅝” x 4⅛”) Fold in half to create a top folding card.
Serene Scenery DSP:   14.3cm x 10cm (5⅝” x 4″) *Retiring*
Glimmer paper:   13.5cm x 3.5cm (5¼” x 1⅜”) Trim into a banner
Stamped cardstock piece:   12cm x 5cm (4⅝” x 2″) Trim into a banner

On this card I also distressed and ink edges of the DSP and banners.

Don’t be afraid to experiment with the stamp set, and most importantly, have fun with it!

Numerous products will be leaving us soon, see the retiring list here.

Product List

 Thanks for stopping by.  Have a nice day.

Follow your bliss. X

 

This entry was posted in Any Occasion and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.