Birthday Card with Dragonflies

Hello. Last week I posted a Valentine’s Day Card using shaving cream and ink to create the background.  I had so much fun with the technique and ended up creating a few (okay, maybe more) backgrounds that are now ready to become part of a card.

On this card I used Bermuda Bay ink and shaving cream to create the background.  For details of the technique, click HERE.

I die cut two sets of the dragonflies from the Detailed Dragonfly Thinlits Dies using Basic Black cardstock.  Adhered one set on top of the other to create more dimension. To add a little shimmer to the dragonflies, I used a touch of Wink of Stella.

Once the background was dry I sponged Basic Black ink around the edges, I then used the splatter stamp from the Waterfront Stamp Set and stamped it in Basic Black ink randomly over the background.  I then used the same stamp and once again, stamped it randomly using Versamark ink (a sticky watermark ink) and sprinkled silver embossing powder over the background and heat embossed it.  (The embossing powder sticks to the areas stamped with Versamark.)

The dragonflies were then added to the card front towards to top, leaving some space at the bottom for the sentiment.

The sentiment is from the Southern Serenade stamp set and was stamped using Basic Black ink. I die cut it using the oval die from the Stitched Shape framelits dies.  I sponged black ink around the edges of the oval.  I used Silver Metallic Thread to add another element to the card and attached it to the back of the oval and using dimensionals, added the oval the card front.

I adhered the card front to the cardbase, stamped a sentiment inside and decorated the envelope with the splatter stamp.

The Waterfront and Southern Serenade stamp sets are both from the Occasions Catalogue and are only available until 31 May 2018.  If you live in Australia and would like to purchase any products, you can shop at my online store 24/7.  To head over to my store, simply can click on a product image below, or click the Shop 24/7 image at the top right hand side of this blog or click HERE.

Thank you for stopping by.  Enjoy your day!

Follow your bliss. x

 

 

 

Product List

This entry was posted in 2018 Occasions Catalogue, Birthday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.